Yet another MNNSHP question

testtrackalumni

Original Poster
*Excuse the typo in the subject. LOL!

I know you guys are getting annoyed by these for sure, but I have a few questions about MNSSHP. This is my first time not just for this one, but for any of the After Hours events.

1) There are two parades. Which does everyone prefer? Also, does anyone know where each steps off from and which direction it heads? We love watching Spectro from on top of the Train Depot, and we'd like to catch "Boo to You" from there as well.

2) How are the crowds usually for the first few "parties". We are going to the September 15th one, and are they like Christmas at WDW? Ya know, "either you go on Christmas Day or on December 4th, it's all the same!"

Thanks in advance for all your help!!

1) I think most people prefer the second parade. From what I see, all the families with little kids who don't plan on staying really late catch the first parade, then head home after that. The second parade is way way way less crowded. We found a front curb spot on main st. 5 minutes before the second parade began, no problem. Although you may want to stake out a spot earlier for the train depot. I am not certain of the parades route, but I know it ends coming down main st. towards the depot.

2) They only sell a limited number of tickets for the party to make a comfortable amount of people there. It is not crowded really. If you time things right, it can be very very very nice. We are still into the rides, with the nightime perspective, so that's what we spend our time doing. ALL of the rides are walk on during the parade, and the park seems like a ghost town, however once the parade ends, the crowds pick up a bit, but not as much as before the parade since families have begun to leave. Trick or Treat lines move very quickly as well if you would like to hit those. As far as which party would be more crowded, I can just tell you that in mid-October when we went it was very nice and managable.