WHo do you think is right?

SplashTrash6863

Not to long ago, I was talking to a friend, we worked together at BTM and Splash, and I was telling her about a trip to WDW that I am planning. I told her that I was going from Dec. 17 - 21. She then told me that the parks are going to be packed, but I don't think she is right. I think that the parks will be busy but not packed (my def of packed is like Christmas Day). I am thinking that we are going to miss the crowds by a day, or if we do catch them, they wil be there the day we leave. She thinks that the parks are going to be packed the whole time we are there. I know that we are going to have a great time no matter if the parks are packed or not. Anyway, I would like to know who do you think is right. I am right or is my friend? Thanks people!! :wave:

figmentmom

I'm no expert, but I think I can safely say that you're going to be there with a LOT of other people!!! Whether or not it's complete and total gridlock would depend, I'm guessing, on the school Christmas vacation breaks. Up here in the frozen north, many of our local school districts have school right up through December 23rd :brick: , so that might keep the long-distance travelers from an earlier Disney trip. I can't speak for school calendars from other parts of the country, though.

Upvote 0

PhotoDave219

The week between Christmas and New Years 12/25-1/1 is the busiest time of year at WDW. The week before should be average, with the weeks before that being some of the slower times of year at WDW.

Upvote 0

Shaman

Yup..what Dave said...and the last couple of years the parks have filled up to capacity during that period....especially Magic Kingdom and Epcot...New Years is worse than Christmas I think....

Upvote 0

swimmom