What effect will Pop Warner have on my trip?

DaisyDoesDisney

Our December WDW visit begins on December 3rd and I've just noticed in other posts that the Pop Warner activity starts on December 4th this year. I have no experience with it myself but I've read a lot of negative grumblings. How disruptive will this be to our vacation? I'd love some feedback from those who have actually taken a trip to WDW at the same time as this event. This is something I overlooked while picking dates. I had hoped to be going during a quieter time (realizing of course that Disney is never actually quiet).

sxeensweet

Love a little Disney every day!! ;)
Never had any disruption to our trips during Pop Warner. We have been that same week many times and never noticed anything different. We do stay at Deluxe/Deluxe Villa resorts though so we never were staying where they were at value and mod resorts. That is the only disruptions I have ever heard about was at the resorts they are staying at as they can get a little loud sometimes but that's it. Never noticed anything ourselves though ever. :)

Upvote 0

DaisyDoesDisney

Original Poster
Thanks for responding @sxeensweet. We'll be on club level at Yacht Club, so from what you've said I'll assume the extra commotion won't be right outside our door.

I'm looking forward to going in December. It was hotter than expected for our April trip and we'll be there again in just 9 days, which I know will be hot, humid, and possibly wet. I'm excited about going in December for the chance to actually be comfortable!

Upvote 0

sxeensweet

Love a little Disney every day!! ;)
Thanks for responding @sxeensweet. We'll be on club level at Yacht Club, so from what you've said I'll assume the extra commotion won't be right outside our door.