Sound Stage Tech interview and experience?

VioletRose

Original Poster
Hi there,
I am an audio engineer who really wants to work for Disneyland as a stage tech..I have always wanted to work for Disney since I was a kid but now as a young adult, I knew my calling was in audio. so here I am seeking the opportunity with Disney!
To prepare myself, I was curious if anyone remembers their interview process/questions and also for that position, do they look for someone who has a lot of experience? And do the stage techs solely work on stage or also help in foh/monitor mixing?

Before you answer that, here is a brief background on me. I graduated from an audio tech school last year, done a few audio internships, and I have been a freelance live sound stage tech for a sound company that mostly works on small concerts, I have been with them for a little over a year now. Just recently, I got a part time job being a broadcast audio engineer at a Church. I admit I do need more experience going hands on with learning FOH/Monitor mixing, but with a couple crash course training, I could get it down. Overall, I'd say I have been in the audio industry for a little over 2 years. Based on my experience, do you think I could be a good candidate when I apply?

Thanks ahead for honest answers!

VioletRose

Original Poster