MyMagic+ article from Fast Company magazine

AustinC

Original Poster
Hey all! I'm new to the Disney forums here, but wanted to let you know about a BIG new feature story on Disney's MyMagic+ that we're set to publish in Fast Company magazine. I'm sure you've all read tons about the company's NGE efforts, but this is the real, untold story of how the program came to life, based on more than 6 months of reporting. Lots and lots of insights and details to come about MM+.

Anyway, keep an eye out for the feature, which goes live online tomorrow (Wednesday) and hits newsstands this week, too. We also have a small preview of the story, linked here, in case you're eager to see what the article will be about. Hope you all enjoy!

http://www.fastcompany.com/3044922/...illion-attempt-to-reinvent-its-iconic-theme-p

Enjoy,
Austin

UPDATE: As others have since pointed out, the full MyMagic+ story is now online, from our May issue:

http://www.fastcompany.com/3044283/the-messy-business-of-reinventing-happiness

I'll be answering your questions too over the next couple days! Feel free to throw out whatever questions you may have about MyMagic+, and I'll do my best to respond asap!

Last edited:

PREMiERdrum

Hey all! I'm new to the Disney forums here, but wanted to let you know about a BIG new feature story on Disney's MyMagic+ that we're set to publish in Fast Company magazine. I'm sure you've all read tons about the company's NGE efforts, but this is the real, untold story of how the program came to life, based on more than 6 months of reporting. Lots and lots of insights and details to come about MM+.

Anyway, keep an eye out for the feature, which goes live online tomorrow (Wednesday) and hits newsstands this week, too. We also have a small preview of the story, linked here, in case you're eager to see what the article will be about. Hope you all enjoy!

http://www.fastcompany.com/3044922/...illion-attempt-to-reinvent-its-iconic-theme-p