Ladies should I chop my long hair off before or after my August WDW trip?

Queen of the WDW Scene

Original Poster
In the Parks
No
I've been growing my hair for about 18 months and it has gotten quite long and I thought I'd like it long to get it up and out of the way and also it would be easier for my trip. But lately its actually been driving me more nuts thanwhen it was shorter and I'm getting it colored in a few weeks and am considering getting a buzz cut or a super short pixie cut but now I'm torn because I wonder if that's the right move to make just a month before my trip or if I should suck it up and not do the big chop until I get back.
In your opinion would Disney in August be better with long hair up in a pony tail or super short hair?

Queen of the WDW Scene

Original Poster
In the Parks
No
If you are not used to the heat with longer hair I would say cut it shorter before travelling.

I've been in August a number of times. It's almost ways been with that in between hair so it's on my neck and getting very sweaty and stringy.
I will say though I also just realized I think I'm getting headaches and neck pain from tossing my hair up all the time now and recalled a time that it felt so good to take my hair down at the end of the day during one of my trips so that may be enough to convince me to cut it super short.

Last edited:

Songbird76

I've been growing my hair for about 18 months and it has gotten quite long and I thought I'd like it long to get it up and out of the way and also it would be easier for my trip. But lately its actually been driving me more nuts thanwhen it was shorter and I'm getting it colored in a few weeks and am considering getting a buzz cut or a super short pixie cut but now I'm torn because I wonder if that's the right move to make just a month before my trip or if I should suck it up and not do the big chop until I get back.
In your opinion would Disney in August be better with long hair up in a pony tail or super short hair?