Trip Report Kids ruin everything.šŸ˜‰

Hi all,

After 6 very long years I'm finally going back. I'm at Gatwick Airport right now waiting for my flight.
This started out as a solo trip, so just me, Mimi.
wdw2018031925273538_408436433869_dsnyRes-base_dsnyLoc-reg.jpg

(This was me 6 years ago during a wonderful solo trip.)
However my sister said she would like to come as well which I was happy about as we get along great.
Then I agreed to take care of my 11 year old nephew T. for 6 weeks (my brother's child), which overlapped with my Disney trip. Well I wasn't cancelling after waiting 6 years so T. is coming along too, completely ruining the budget I had set for this trip. I've never done Disney with a child before, I've done my best to adjust my plans and expectations and hopefully we will all have a great time.

When: 13 January till 27 January.
Who: My sister P. nephew T and me.
Where: All Star Sport

I'm looking forward to seeing what has changed, riding the new rides and all the delicious food.
We are not doing a lot of sit down dinners as my nephew is a bit of a bouncy ball, so no one would enjoy that.

Last edited:

12in12

Original Poster
I had a really nice flight with BA. Plane was fairly new and clean, staff was friendly and food was pretty tasty for airplane food.
20240113_133427.jpg

I had a veggie curry, some cheese and crackers, a breadroll with salted butter and an apple and hazelnut crumble.
2 hours before landing I also got a cheese and tomato wrap.
I watched a few movies and had a nap so the 9 hours went quickly.
I landed in the new terminal C where I had to collect my luggage before going through immigration.
I always have to go to secondary screening when entering the US because of my visa which can take a long time. Today however it all went super quick and the border agents were actually friendly.
20240113_171320.jpg