Caribbean Beach or Coronado Springs???

AKL2003

Original Poster
Hi all,
Looking for some advice on where to stay for 5 days in early March 2017. My husband and I get down to WDW about once a year and TRY to stay in different resorts on property (we like POR FQ so we have stayed there a few times). We have now narrowed our next trip down to Caribbean Beach or Coronado Springs...we have no children and it's just the two of us...we would ideally be using Disney transportation but will have our car with us if that changes anything...thanks!!

Mark P.

Having now stayed at both (CS in August, CBR this past weekend), I'm a slight lean pro-CS, though our next moderate stay will be back to POFQ which is our favorite. Key to us are the greater variety of amenities, including the only fitness center at a moderate property and more unique dining options such as a couple of southwest-inspired breakfast items at Pepper Market. Both resorts are sprawling and having a car is definitely a benefit, though we never found the bus waits to be terribly long.

AKL2003

Original Poster
Thank you both for the advise...both resorts looked fairly large so having longer walks makes sense...and i definitely agree about POFQ...its our favorite too!!

BigRedDad

I have never stay at CBR. However, I have stayed at CS. The bus system at CS is one of the best we have experienced on Disney property. At all other resorts we run into MAJOR problems on most trips. We have only ever had 1 issue at CS and it was not with the buses specifically. It was due to the resort not putting the notification out for the marathon. For rooms, people always like one thing or another. My preference was always to be as close to a bus stop as possible. The reason? If we did not want to take the 10 minute walk to the main building, we just hop on the first bus, and hop off at the main building. I think the farthest walk to the main building is about 10 minutes, maybe a little more if you stop to take in the scenery.