book fastpass+ at midnight?

KCKAS

Original Poster
hi all, this is my first time with fastpass+. My information says I can book at midnight on july 17. How much of a difference would it make if I wait until the next day or should I just suck it up and stay up late that night and book at midnight? I ask because I wouldn't actually be staying up late. I would fall asleep and have to be woken up by an alarm for midnight. I am quite lame when it comes to staying up late. Thanks. Karen

CaptainAmerica

Are you a resort guest booking at 60 days or an off-site guest booking at 30 days? Assuming 60, you'll be fine UNLESS:

1. You have a large party (more than 6ish).
2. You absolutely must meet Anna and Elsa.
3. You're very inflexible regarding your times.

Even if those things are all true, you'll still probably be fine. But they're the big "red flag" items when it comes to FP+ availability.

Tom

Beta Return
In theory, yes, you will be able to book just after midnight the morning of July 17 (if that's what you meant). According to the current Park Hours, the MK is open until 12 on July 16, meaning the system should reset and allow you to book once the last park is closed.

They could, however, take the system down for maintenance. They typically don't announce that. So there's a chance it could be more like 6am before you are successful.

Tuvalu

Premium Member
Sleep in. If you are staying on property it means you are traveling in September during a lower crowd period.

I have booked fastpasses for high volume times (Easter and Christmas) and never book earlier than mid-morning on the first available day. I always get what I want (including 7DMT, TSMM, Soarin') at the times I want. The only hard-to-get fastpass I haven't tried to book is Anna and Elsa, since I don't need to meet them.

KCKAS

Original Poster