Best MK Eatery for One Day Visit

EvilQueen-T

Original Poster
My sister is treating me to a one night stay with one day at the magic kingdom as a pixie dust mental health day. I'm a disney veteran and am having a hard time deciding where to eat. We usually get 4-8 days to vacation and get to go everywhere we love but this trip is just the one day. So where would you plan to eat on such a short stay when you love great food but also want to pack as much as we can into that one day? :shrug:

jeffk410

hmm. I would leave and go to chef mickeys at the contemp =]. Inside the parks... MK is slim on choices, but would have to say crystal palace... Is it limited to any range?

EvilQueen-T

Original Poster
not limited to any range and i agree with the severely limited choices inside the park itself... that's part of my problem. haven't done chef mickey's yet so that's a great thought. thanks.

lbrad

I agree...Crystal Palace if you want to stay in the park
Or Chef Mickey's on the monorail link from MK!!!
I am all about the characters :wave:
Have a fantastic day!!!

stlbobby

CP in the park. CM or 'Ohana on the monorail.

If you are looking for a quiet get away to end the day, schedule Narcoossee's for Wishes.

SuzieN

I've eaten at all of the TS restaurants in MK besides CRT and enjoy them all. I wouldn't leave the park since it's just a one day visit. Personally, I would not want to take the time for a TS meal and would just do CS. Columbia Harbour House is my favorite CS in MK. The Plaza and Liberty tree Tavern are both great TS choices for lunch. Good luck with your decision!!!

Nikki M

If you want to leave the park, I would go for Ohana. In the park, Tony's. Get a reservation during the parade and request to sit by the window.

Have fun!

jeffk410

hmm lots of o'hana fans. I might have to try it once more. Ive tried it twice and thought it didnt compare to chef mickeys. Maybe I should give it one more shot.

EvilQueen-T

Original Poster