Advice on character dining

3fordisney

Original Poster
I have a trip planned at the end of the month to wdw :animwink: . I am thinking about doing a character meal with my 3 year old. He is a picky eater and I have never done a character meal before. Which one should we do? Any advice is greatly appreciated!!

dflye

3fordisney said:
I have a trip planned at the end of the month to wdw :animwink: . I am thinking about doing a character meal with my 3 year old. He is a picky eater and I have never done a character meal before. Which one should we do? Any advice is greatly appreciated!!
Welcome to the boards! :wave:

I'd say try The Crystal Palace in the MK. The breakfast buffet has a good selection of food, most kids are amused by Pooh and his friends, and if things go bad, you are very close to Fantasyland and Toontown for kid friendly fun to put a smile back on their face.

DisneyBunny

First of all, Welcome!

If your little one is a picky eater, try reading the menus on either WDWmagic or allearsnet.com to see if there'll be something at a particular place that he will/won't eat.

The Crystal Palace is a great place, along with the always popular Chef Mickeys. If the food isn't entertaining enough, there's always the monorail going by to keep him occupied.

Good luck!

rainfully

Even dinner at the CP is fun. The kids buffet is awesome! :)

And the desserts... oh sweet Lord... the desserts... :slurp:

mrtoad

We have done a bunch of the different ones and although I like the Crystal Palace, it is big and there are only 4 characters there and we actually had to wait around after eating to see the last one. It was a little slow going.

Chef Mickey's gives more interation and is kind of lively. I recommend it.

Also dinner at the Liberty Tree Tavern is a good bet. We saw each character at least 2 times while eating. It seemed to have the most character interaction.

GoofyMom2

I,too, have a picky eater. Makes it a fun challenge, eh?