Disney to make an expansion announcement today.

FrankLapidus

A credible news source doesn't use an Internet forum to break news

Are you referring to the insiders here? Either way, it is strange that since Avatarland was announced, we've heard only very small snippets of information about it from those involved with it. How long ago was James Cameron seen touring AK? When Iger is asked about it publicly, he seems hesitant to address it or offers something vague. Something is wrong in regards to Avatarland, how serious it is is dependent on whether you believe the information provided by the insiders on the forum, but it seems odd to me that we haven't seen or heard more about it from Disney since it was announced.

luv

As I was leaving work, I'm a photographer for a local news station, a fellow photographer was just getting back from the press event. I scanned the press release and the biggest thing I saw was the additions to the F! Stadium. I am sure there was other stuff and the press release is in every major fan sites inbox right now we will all know more within hours.
Thanks for the update. :)

They said it would be about Fantasmic, including more seating. Maybe that's all it is - new seating. But they said it would be about the new MK night show, too.

The Avland thing wasn't supposed to be part of the announcement.

tomman710

Are you referring to the insiders here? Either way, it is strange that since Avatarland was announced, we've heard only very small snippets of information about it from those involved with it. How long ago was James Cameron seen touring AK? When Iger is asked about it publicly, he seems hesitant to address it or offers something vague. Something is wrong in regards to Avatarland, how serious it is is dependent on whether you believe the information provided by the insiders on the forum, but it seems odd to me that we haven't seen or heard more about it from Disney since it was announced.