Universal Stay with a few Disney Days (trip observations and thoughts)

sbunit

Original Poster
Totally agree with you on most of this. That was our experience as well, and the sanitizer before each ride at UNI is really good. I do think people tended to be more compliant at Disney with masks and distance than they were at Uni.
Gotta ask though, how did both you and your wife score vaccines so fast?
i'm a dentist and she works part time for me so we got first dibs

sbunit

Original Poster
Thanks for the info! She should be over the 48-inch mark by that point, but my husband is convinced that many of the rides are still too intense for her.

Did you do the Harry Potter rides, and did the kids enjoy those?
Every parent knows their child best so it's up to you guys to make the appropriate decision. Some of the rides can certainly be intimidating for a 6 year old or even 10 year old. We did Gringott's and skipped out on the other Harry potter ride as my 5 year old wouldn't qualify to get on. They both loved Gringott's and they're not even big potter fans. My 5 year was slightly apprehensive on line for almost every ride at both parks but once on the ride he truly had a phenomenal experience. I personally wouldn't try the Harry potter rides first for your daughter but instead test the waters with maybe Spiderman since IMO that ride is a little less intimidating and take it from there.

sbunit

Original Poster
I went to Universal for a week in May of 2019. Overall the park was less crowded than Disney. (We went to Animal Kingdom & Epcot also during this trip) The parks are also smaller than Disney, and the wait times for the most part were lower. I know many people on these sites want to compare the two straight up, but I am sorry it is definitely an apples and oranges type of comparison.
No question. But because of everything you mentioned, Universal is more of a stress free experience compared to going to Disney

OG Runner