Trip Report 12/3-12/13 2003

This was a long trip so I'm going to just post the highlights of the trip. I went with my mother, brother, and sister. We are a bunch of old timers. I'm the youngest of the bunch at 22. I graduated from college a few weeks before we left. We spent 4 nights in the Universal area at the Radisson Twin Towers. After that we moved to the Polynesian for a 6 night stay. The Radisson hotel is directly across from Universal and we had a room on the 17th floor overlooking the parks. It was an awesome view. You can easily spot The Hulk, Dueling Dragons, Dr. Doom, and Jurassic Park.
After we checked in and visited the room, we went to Universal Studios. I think we arrived at around noon and were able to do about 3/4 of the park by 5. The first thing we saw was the new Shrek movie. The show was ok, but the quality of the video is the best I've seen. It's like high definition 3D. After we left Universal, we took the I-Ride trolley to the Belz Factory Outlets. I bought most of my souvenirs there. There are 2 Disney stores and one Universal store. I bought 4 shirts and each one was $10 or less. I also noticed that they had Alien Encounter stuff. If you have means of transportation I advise you check them out, it will save you money.