Tokyo Disneyland and DisneySea Questions

kimberlymautz

Original Poster
Hello all!

I am a professional Disney World traveler (maybe not professional, but I've been there a ton) and we're planning our first international trip - to Tokyo! My daughter (10) and boyfriend have both been wanting to go to Japan and my only request was that we also visit TDL and TDS while we're there. We're looking at going in 2024 and will be spending 2 weeks in Japan. It will be myself, my boyfriend, and our 2 kids (my daughter will be 12 or 13 and my son will be 7).

How many days do you think would be good to visit both Disneyland and DisneySea? Are there any shows or experiences that might not be worth it to those that speak (probably very) limited Japanese?
(We're working on it, but learning new languages is apparently a struggle for me)

Is there anything else in Tokyo (or other parts of Japan, we're probably going to explore different areas as well) that we should look for or make sure we experience?

I'm just trying to roughly price things out for right now so we can save up.

Thank you!

Robbiem

Tokyo Disney and Japan as a whole is fantastic, it will spoil you for traveling anywhere else!

I’d say the amount if time for Disney depends on what else you want to do in Japan and how big a fan you are, which I guess from your post is quite big.

I’d say you need a day at each park minimum but three or four days would let you see things at a decent pace. Tokyo Disneyland has a lot in common with Magic Kingdom but the upkeep makes it feel different. Disneysea is a one off.

Dont worry about language most attractions and shows are fine and have a lot of english, only a couple like the stitch encounter and turtle talk wouldn’t be too good.