Trip Report The Most Magical and Most Crowded Honeymoon

It has been five days since I have set foot on Disney property and I am already itching to go back.

This was my first time to Disney World and we dealt with insane crowds, some blister issues, and lots and lots of strollers. But we had the most magical time.

Plus probably the most entertaining Tower of Terror ride photo you have ever seen.

This is my first attempt at a Trip Report and I did my best to take notes and document everything.

Who: Me (Kaci) and my hubby (Matt)
When: February 22-28 and the 29th off property
Where: Pop Century
Why: Our Honeymoon!

Friday 2/21 Pre-Arrival
After the slowest day ever Friday it was finally 5pm and time to head home to finish packing. Packing is a little bit of a tricky situation for us. Our dog Raven is a rescue and deals with some pretty bad separation anxiety. When we pack to go on a trip we have to do so without her knowing. She can never see the suitcase(s). This makes packing a little more difficult. Matt had might some plans with some friends so he didn't arrive home until 10:30pm. Which meant I didn't start packing until then. After lots of rearranging and re-organizing we were all packed and I was ready to take a two hour "nap" before we had to leave for the airport at 2:30AM.

Saturday 2/22 Arrival Day
We arrived at the airport at 3:15AM. Security didn't even open until 3:30. I was literally the third person to go through security.
After a short wait I was on my first plane of the day headed to Charlotte. We had some crazy airline miles that were about to expire so I was able to fly First Class to Disney on American Airlines and my poor hubby was stuck traveling Southwest.

1.jpg

Why not start off the morning at 4:55 with a free cocktail?