Speculation - MK Welcome Show to end

asianway

Original Poster
Today Adventures by Disney announced a new Central Florida itinerary. Day 2 is various events at the Magic Kingdom.

Of interest is a "Rope Drop Ceremony" to be held in the Central Hub.

ROPE DROP CEREMONY
Your spot has been saved! Gather at the central hub at Cinderella Castle, and be among the first Guests to open Magic Kingdom park when this daily ritual takes place.

https://www.adventuresbydisney.com/...eral-tour/daily-itinerary/magic-kingdom-park/

I would expect any change in opening procedures to happen after the end of DAWM on April 2. I have no inside knowledge on this one, simply speculating based on the ABD website.

ToTBellHop

Today Adventures by Disney announced a new Central Florida itinerary. Day 2 is various events at the Magic Kingdom.

Of interest is a "Rope Drop Ceremony" to be held in the Central Hub.

ROPE DROP CEREMONY
Your spot has been saved! Gather at the central hub at Cinderella Castle, and be among the first Guests to open Magic Kingdom park when this daily ritual takes place.

https://www.adventuresbydisney.com/...eral-tour/daily-itinerary/magic-kingdom-park/

I would expect any change in opening procedures to happen after the end of DAWM on April 2. I have no inside knowledge on this one, simply speculating based on the ABD website.
Imagine all the $20 bills that could be saved by allowing guests into the park earlier to fill Main Street (so less ticket takers) and not having to start up the Railroad half an hour before the park opens!

Maybe the new show will only refer to "6 lands."

brb1006

If it's gone, then they might bring it back for the 50th Anniversary like Disneyland did for it's 60th anniversary.

Last edited:

asianway

Original Poster
Imagine all the $20 bills that could be saved by allowing guests into the park earlier to fill Main Street (so less ticket takers) and not having to start up the Railroad half an hour before the park opens!