Spa treatment- Grand Floridian

dvcnut39

My wife has had a bad two years. I reserved a 50 minute personalized massage for her at The Grand Floridian. I was just wondering if anyone else had done this and I'm looking for some reviews.

Thanks, Mark

boatingmama

Worth every penny!!!

My wonderful husband scheduled me for the hour Swedish massage and pedicure/manicure...something I have never done before, as I can always think of a better way to spend that money. But it was absolutely wonderful! The staff were very accomodating and sweet, and the treatment unforgetable. Unfortunately, I cannot remember the therapists names to give a referrence, but I would imagine that they staff only the best. What a wonderful, thoughtful thing for you to do for you wife!

Upvote 0

dvcnut39

Original Poster
Thank you for the kind words and great review. My wife desparately needs something to pick up her spirits and I'm sure this will do the trick.

Upvote 0

KnK

I did the 90 minutes facial last year. What a treat. I prefer facial's to massage, I find the facial more relaxing, plus you do get an upper body massage with it.

I'm looking forward to my facial again this year.

Definitely worth every dime. They do pamper you. Make sure you tell her to bring a little bag with her essentials. She'll want to shower after. They have hair dryers, razors, shampoo and soap.

The oils and things they use can mess up your hair, and it can be a bit embarrassing to walk around after.

Upvote 0

nolatron

Wife and I did a couples massage at the spa a few years ago. It was a wonderful, romantic experience and felt great. Staff was great.

I'd love to do it again for our upcoming trip, but our 2 year old says otherwise. :(

Upvote 0

SOLISIMO

We have gone several times. They are very professional. My wife in July recieved a maternity massage which not everyone can do so that goes to show you how qualified they are.