Rookie Pin Trader

rjmagic16

Original Poster
Hey Guys I wonder if you can help me out. I never have traded Disney Pins before but have recently become very interested in trading Disney Pins and meeting people at the Parks.

1) How do I get started
2) Is it easy for people to come up and trade with you.

I am sorry if this sounds stupid, like I said I have never done this before and want to start and have fun with it. I will be going to Disney in Oct. should I buy pins before I go or at the Parks :eek:

Thanks for all the help

The_CEO

>>> Is it easy for people to come up and trade with you <<<< You just have to have the pin they want ;) :)

~ Jusitn...

WDWManic

There are some die-hard pin traders there that will like tackle you to getyou to trade your pins, its kinda funny though.

VillianFan

If you want to trade pins with the CMs then buy them at home. They are cheaper than in the parks. However, a lot of the traders at the parks are looking for more rare and odd pins. We found that we got comfortable trading with the CMs and then started talking to other guests. It seemed easiest for all of my family, there were 5 of us trading, if we all picked a specific theme or character. Then you know what you are looking for!

The most important part is to remember that it is supposed to be fun!

DanStat

Like villainfan said, pick a theme.

Don't always look for limited editions, etc., look for what you want, or what catches your eye.

Buy a lanyard, and pin album. That way you can keep track of what you have, or want.

Go to disney.com and do a search for pin trading...they just opened a new website devoted to pin trading.

Quentin Disney

Originally posted by rjmagic16

1) How do I get started

2) Is it easy for people to come up and trade with you.

First of all, welcome to the huge world of Disney Pin Trading. I've been trading personally for 1.5 years and work as a Merchandise Host usually in the Pin Locations. I know a lot about Pin Trading.