Resort Restaurant Recommendations

Minnie1986

Original Poster
Hey all! I'm looking for recommendations for resort restaurants. One of the nights that I will be in WDW, we'd prefer not to use a ticket just for a dinner. My party will consist of my myself, my mother and a 9 yo. Now that I think about it, we've always stuck to dining inside the parks, so I am a novice here. Thank you!

Last edited:

Figgy1

Premium Member
My first suggestion would be Sanaa if you're the least bit adventurous always good food and it's like riding the Safari(animal views) without the bumps
Whispering Canyon Café western BBQ and fun
With adults and a kiddo those would be fun, not fussy and a great bang for your buck if paying out of pocket
T Rex in Disney Springs if fun but the food is meh IMHO
Morrimoto is excellent but a bit pricey

Minnie1986

Original Poster
My first suggestion would be Sanaa if you're the least bit adventurous always good food and it's like riding the Safari(animal views) without the bumps
Whispering Canyon Café western BBQ and fun
With adults and a kiddo those would be fun, not fussy and a great bang for your buck if paying out of pocket
T Rex in Disney Springs if fun but the food is meh IMHO
Morrimoto is excellent but a bit pricey
Pretty sure I just started drooling while looking at the Morimoto menu! Thankfully, we have the dining plan, so that should make things easier.

danyoung56

My go to of the resort restaurants is always the amazing California Grill, up on top of the Contemporary Resort. That is, if your 9 year old is well behaved!

belledream

I just commented on your other thread, but if you’re looking to spend extended time at resort, Boma is a delicious buffet and you could have a great time at AKL looking at the animals and all the artifacts in the lobby. Best buffet IMO. Sanaa is also a good option!