Our Walt Disney World Big Family Extravaganza

Intro and Cast of Characters

This is my first real attempt at an in-depth trip report, so I hope you will bear with me, as I’m sure it’s going to take a while to get all the way through it. Especially seeing as how it took more than a month to get this first part up. (Although I have been working on it a little here and there when I’ve had the time). I’m a writer, so my guess is generally there will be more text than pictures in places, so you’ve been warned. I’ll forgive you if you only skim!

First off, I’m Bill, the big Disney World nut of the group, and planner extraordinaire. Ok, the title isn’t official, but part of the fun of a Disney trip for me is the planning. And for this trip, with a group of eight, some planning was essential to keep us on track and from breaking down and fighting over where to go and what to do.

If you are interested, you can also view my pre-trip report here: http://forums.wdwmagic.com/showthread.php?t=683799 which includes some of the planning details and itinerary I put together prior to our arrival. Go ahead and click, I’ll wait here. Just don’t take forever… I have things to do, ya know. :p

So the short story for those of you not clicking on the pre-trip report is as follows. Our group of eight headed from northeast Pennsylvania down to the World from May 8th to May 15th. The whole reason for the trip was my youngest brother, Danny, was playing with his high school marching band in Magic Kingdom on that Friday. We stayed at All Star Music, were on the regular Disney Dining Plan (we got the quick service dining plan free through a PIN code and upgraded for the difference), had park hopper tickets, flew in from Allentown, rented two cars, and otherwise planned on spending most of our waking hours soaking up the sun and fun in the parks.