Opinions & Advice: 1-Day Itinerary for 2 Middle-Aged Adults

SDSavage

Hello, Friends -
I'm a Disney veteran tho it's been 10 years since I've been back. Taking my hubby for a first-time visit, and I'm hoping I could get your expert opinions on what changes if any I should make to this itinerary. We're there for a conference mid-July (Monday, 7/22) and have only this one possible day in MK due to schedule constraints. However, as we have no little ones in tow and we're not up to demanding physical rides, there's lots of unnecessary attractions we can skip.
Here's what I have for us so far, with FastPass reservations noted. I feel like it's "morning-heavy" and I might need to re-arrange.
Thoughts? Recommendations? Many thanks!
8:00 AMBreakfast: The Plaza Restaurant
9:00 AMEnter Adventureland (Rope Drop)
9:15 - 9:30 AMPirates of the Caribbean
10:00 - 10:30 AMSplash Mountain
11:00 - 11:30 AMBig Thunder Montain Railroad
11:30 - 11:50 AMHall of Presidents
11:50 - 12:50 PMHaunted Mansion (*FP*) (Add FastPass for Small World after Haunted Mansion)
1:10 PMLunch: Liberty Tree Tavern
1:40 - 2:40 PMPeter Pan's Flight (*FP*)
2:45 - 3:45 PMSeven Dwarfs Mine Train (*FP*)
Small World (*FP*)
5:00 PM and LaterDinner in Tomorrowland
Carousel of Progress
Tomorrowland Transit Authority
Back to Main Street

JohnD

It sounds like you have a good schedule and know what rides you want to go on, so I won't suggest any more rides.

However, other shows you may want to work in, if only to get out of the heat for a bit:
  • Enchanted Tiki Room
  • Country Bear Jamboree
  • Mickey's Philarmagic
You may not need a FP for Small World. It tends to have a wait of approx 10-15 minutes on average. But it will probably be available as a 4th FP if you want it.

Upvote 0

ToInfinity