need to get to AKL from Pop..

bjlc57

Original Poster
it looks like we will have reservations at Boma for Breakfest one morning.. and i need to get to AKL from Pop century.. how do I do it? Do I have to go to a park just to get there? please help.. btw.. my wife has a scooter.. if that makes a difference..

BoardwalkGigi

Yes, if you want to use the bus system you need to go to a park and then transfer to the AKL bus. However, if this is an early morning breakfast reservation before the parks open, there are buses that come by the resorts specifically to take guests to pre park opening reservations. These buses are labeled as destined to a particular park but they make the rounds of the resorts.
Personally I find it easiest and quickest to just take a taxi. We just go to the valet desk and tell them where we want to go and how many people we have and voila, in 5 minutes our ride appears. I have no experience with a scooter but I do believe they have vans that accommodate them by request. I've done this often to multiple restaurants, from various resorts, and a $20 bill is always plenty for the fare plus generous tip whether we've just needed a regular car for 2 people or a van for up to 6.

Swissmiss

Premium Member
If you do call for a taxi, don't forget to mention specifically the scooter (and not just ask for a van). On a recent trip we ended up being able to take someone's Mears van that had come specifically for a family with a scooter. We overheard the driver apologizing, as it was a van with non-movable seats and only a very small storage space so he was unable to accommodate the scooter and had to call for an appropriate vehicle for them.

JTT

Uber. Our last trip we used Uber and it was very helpful to go from resort to resort.

There is an accessibility option with uber, so you might want to do some research.

slappy magoo

Didn't they expand Minnie Van Service to Pop?