Na'vi River Journey Planning

NICE8x

I just want to say that this is my first time planning a Disney vacation where I'll be staying on property and where I'll be staying for more than just a few days and everyone here has been so beyond kind and helpful so thank you!

My friend and I are going to Disney in May and I personally haven't been to Animal Kingdom since I was 5 years old (I'm 20 now lol). We are doing Animal Kingdom for one day and I'm trying to squeeze in every ride and show.

I have a FastPass for Avatar FOP luckily but that means no FastPass for Na'vi River Journey. I have an 8am character breakfast booked at the Tusker House in order to get better viewing for the River of Lights show and a 10am FastPass for DINOSAUR.

When would be the best time to try and do Na'vi River Journey? Originally I was thinking of doing it at 11:40 before our FOP Fastpass 12:30-1:30pm.

Now I'm wondering if it would be better to do it around 9am after breakfast and before DINOSAUR at 10am-11am. If we do Na'vi around 9am and DINOSAUR 10-11am will we have time to get to the 11am Finding Nemo Show?

How long will the wait be for Na'vi at 9am? 20 minutes or still an hour?

Any advice is appreciated!

EDIT: Park opens at 9am and our breakfast is at 8am in case that wasn't clear

JillC LI

Do you have a FP for Nemo? If not, then you will want to use your Dinosaur FP at 10am to make sure you get into the 11am Nemo show. Breakfast probably won't end before 9-9:15am which probably doesn't give you enough time for Na'vi then. When you get out of Nemo, you can check what the standby wait is for Na'vi but I suspect you won't make it before 1:30 when your FOP FP period ends. As a result, I'd do one of the following: (1) go to Na'vi closer to closing; or (2) switch your ROL breakfast package to lunch or dinner, and then do Na'vi at rope drop.

Upvote 0

LeighM