Maxpass / Rider Switch for Two families of 3

Roy G. Dis

Original Poster
Is there any strategy or point to Rider Switch if my wife and I (with <1yr old) and another couple (also <1yr old) wanted to go on parents-only rides?

For example, can group A (couple 1) have two maxpass resv's to GOG and group B (couple 2) not have maxpass resv's but get rider switch passes while they watch the two small children, then, after Group A is done Group B will go and jump the line and ride GOG with rider switch with Group A now watching the kids?

That is... can one large group of 4 adults get to ride a ride when there was only 2 maxpass resv's to begin with, simple because half of the group was watching the maxpass group's kid while they rode the ride? Or do all four adults need maxpass resv's?

I have never used rider switch before, does it completely ignore the maxpass component? I think I read that some CMs will want to make sure everyone has the maxpass before issuing a rider switch to the "child watching" group.

I am not sure if that all made sense. Thank you!

George Lucas on a Bench

Sounds confusing. Why wouldn't everyone have FP? What you do is explain to a CM that you want to do rider switch and how many people are in your party. Everyone's ticket is scanned and given a return window depending on the wait.

Roy G. Dis

Original Poster
If everyone has a FP then we don't really need rider switch because 2 people will ride while the other 2 stay back and then the first two will watch the kids while the other two adults ride.

Is there a way for Dad 1 and Dad 2 to get fastpasses to Ride A while Mom 1 and Mom 2 get fastpasses to Ride B, combine this with rider switch so it's actually the equivalent of 4 fastpasses worth for the two rides?

Order being:
Dads Ride A (FP)
Moms Ride A (Rider Switch)
Moms Ride B (FP)
Dads Ride B (Rider Switch)