Magical Moments Pins

orlandoparks

Original Poster
Can someone tell me where some of the spots are that set of these pins off? I know they do at the beginning of most lines. They also do in TT, ToT, Fireworks/Parades, PoTC, The Mexican boat ride(can't spell it), and a few other places where I can't remember right now. Also, I know they are triggered by IR, but where are the devices that put out the IR?

foxfire

Well, I'm far from an expert, but I wore all 5 @ my last visit to WDW and people were watching me more than the rides =) The IR devices are hidden in the rides, and I don't think they are visible...but I'll list the ones I "lit up" on and I hope it helps. This isn't a complete list....

- Who Wants to be a Millionaire - Play It! - MGM
- Ellen's Energy Encounter - Epcot
- Pirates of the Caribbean
- Test Track
- Any of the 100 Years of Magic "trivia" stations at the parks

I'm sure there are dozens more, and hopefully they'll leave the rides programmed after the celebration is over.

s25843

Originally posted by foxfire
The IR devices are hidden in the rides, and I don't think they are visible...
It Dosent Use Infa-Red, it uses some kind of radio signal

For $16 a pin, they should put them in tons of places! LOL

They were also in some of the resorts

Davis224

Mine lasted for a week actually, both of mine from MGM and MK

Fantasmic sets them off like 4 seperate times. Small World finale room sets them off. So does the Haunted Mansion

dalton30720

The pins are RF-based. Does anyone have any info on what frequencies will set them off. I contacted Disney, but they were no help.

disneytati

Hi, guys!
I was at WDW in Oct, and I will try to remember as most as I can:

MK
Splash Mountain and Big thunder beginnings
Its a small world final scene
PoC battle scene
HM final (when you face the mirror and the ghost is sitting next to you)
Spectro magic end

MGM
ToT (just before the drop)
Who wants to be a mill...
Fantasmic (many times during the show)

Epcot