July Fourth

ob1thx1138

Been lurking for awhile and finally decided to post a question.
My family and I are planning our first trip to Disney World this summer. We are planning on staying 8 days and 7 nights with out last night in the park being July 4th. We have a room reserved in Kissimmee that night so we are not worried about staying in the parks late. My concern is how late should we wait before we head into the MK for the fire works and parades? We are not park hopping so MK will be our only park for the day, but since it is going to be such a late night I hate to drag the family out of bed too early, but I don't want to get turned away at the gate since I figure crowds are going to be crazy at the MK on the fourth.

Thanks for any advice you guys can give me on this.

Oh and if it helps it will be me, My DW, DS8 and DS16...I think I got all that right.... I am still learning the language. :)

NewfieFan

Well, everyone is probably going to suggest the same... get there as early as possible or you risk not getting in the park. Phased closing is a possibility at any time...

Oh and welcome to the boards!

Upvote 0

Master Yoda

Pro Star Wars geek.
Premium Member
If you are not staying in a Disney resort getting there at park opening is almost essential as phased closures will begin as early as 11:00 AM.

Upvote 0

ob1thx1138

Original Poster
Wow I never figured it would be that early...

We are staying on the Property at POR.

So I guess our last day in the parks is going to have to be a long one without a mid day break.... Hope the kids can handle that. :) lol

Upvote 0

Pioneer Hall