FP+ Scheduling and Timing Help

zweltar

This summer I will be taking my son to WDW for the first time. He's 2, almost 3. I have not yet done a trip with FP+, but I was a pro with the legacy FP system. My question is regarding the timing of FP+. Is early better? All together? Spaced out to allow more time to explore? Any advice would be welcomed. Thanks in advance!

CAPTAIN HOOK

Any advice would be welcomed.
Its honestly down to you and how you propose to tour the parks.

With somebody that young you're going to have to allow lots of time between FP to get from one attraction to the other, as there will be so many distractions on the way. So if you're staying in the same park all day I'd space them out.

However, if you're park hopping then I'd get to park 1 early and do what you need to do before the masses arrive. Have your FP saved for park 2 so you cut down on the already well established lines when you get there.

The third variation would be to group them all together as early as possible, thus allowing time and increasing your chances of getting additional passes later in the day. This method would work best with seasoned visitors without toddlers in tow.

Upvote 0

CaptainAmerica

To simplify things a whole lot...

Epcot, doesn't really matter.
Studios, doesn't really matter.
Animal Kingdom, doesn't really matter.

For the Magic Kingdom, you can either go the commando route or the leisure route. The commando route is probably closest to what you're used to with the legacy system. Get the Fastpasses as early as possible for the biggest rides, crisscrossing the park to get on Mine, Splash, Space, Thunder, and Peter. Then return to the kiosks to get additional Fastpasses.