Fifth Park

DrPepper44

Original Poster
I'm a newbie to this forum so dont' hate me if this has been answered a million times!

But I've heard rumors recently from some developers in Florida that there is a HUGE amount of spae next to DW and I was wondering if there have been any updates about a possible fifth park.

Especially with prices going up at the main parks and competition at Universal rising, do you think there's a chance they'd push for a fifth park anytime soon??? I've always been a fan of the Dark Kingdom concept but I'm just curious

Bob Harlem

Care to elaborate on your response ?
2 underbuilt parks and 1 needing an overhaul on the front half.

In short the ride count DAK and DHS vs Magic Kingdom.

Or even ride count of DHS and DAK (even post upcoming expansion) against Universal/Islands of Adventure. Or even more dramatic California Adventure and Disneyland and you'll see why the 5th park idea is an immediate no for some.

Kamikaze

But I've heard rumors recently from some developers in Florida that there is a HUGE amount of spae next to DW and I was wondering if there have been any updates about a possible fifth park.

What do you mean by this? Disney has plenty of land to build another park on. Always have, always will. Doesn't mean that they should or will. There will not be a fifth gate in the next 10 years. Probably next 20 years.

And yes, every question you can think of has been asked a million times.
The monorail is not getting expanded, to stop your next question.

2 underbuilt parks and 1 needing an overhaul on the front path.

In short ride count DAK and DHS vs Magic Kingdom.

Or even ride count of DHS and DAK (even post upcoming expansion) against Universal/Islands of Adventure. Or even more dramatic California Adventure and Disneyland and you'll see why the 5th park idea is an immediate no for some.

You don't even have to go through all of that. Disneyland Park by itself has more attractions than all of WDW combined.

BigRedDad