federal law enforcement discounts

stacy r

Original Poster
i was told from a friend that disney would offer 50% discounts on tickets to federal law enforcement and security personnel through march 2002...does anyone know if this is true?

cbjlshaw

Not True.

This rumor is not true. Annheiser Busch did a promotion for all law enforcement, fire, ems and military until Dec. 31, 2001 by allowing them free entrance into their theme parks, with discount admissions for family members. Universal Studios has followed suit by allowing the same personal free entrance into their theme parks until April 30th, 2002 and reduced admissions for family members. Check out the official website of Universal for exact details.

Disney has a promotion for ACTIVE duty military only until April 30th, 2002. I am a police officer in Texas. I will be taking my family to WDW in February. When I first heard about the promotion I emailed Disney and asked if they were going to include law enforcement, fire and ems and they replied stating no. Too bad other parks can do this but Disney won't. I say won't becasue I am sure they could if they wanted. :(

Of course, I still love WDW and I am taking my family, we just won't be able to stay as long as we could of had they extended this offer to others than just the military.

cbjlshaw

2nd reply

:veryconfu

I thought that I would include the actual email from Disney World on this matter. Hope this clears everything up on this matter.

Thank you for contacting WALT DISNEY WORLD!

While we appreciate your interest, at this time, no plans relating to a "Firefighter or Policeman's Offer" have been announced. If you have been advised that such an offer exists, please contact that source for any information.

Please feel free to contact us here at Online Sales or you may contact the Disney Reservation Center at the following number:

(407) W DISNEY

If you have questions or need further assistance, feel free to contact us.