February 2016 WDW Trip

ATLLena

Original Poster
Our family is planning a Disney World trip Feb 21-27, 2016, and I am a little confused by different weather comments. I know weather is very unpredictable, but I read some people's posts that say that it is rainy and cold most of the time and some say that it is only chilly in the mornings and evenings and pretty mild, warm during the day. We always travel to Disney in April or May. We have never been to Florida in winter, so I have no knowledge of the average February weather conditions in Orlando area. Could you give me some suggestions from personal experience on what clothing to pack? I read that some even pack down feather jackets :) Does it get that bad? Thanks.

Master Yoda

Pro Star Wars geek.
Premium Member
It can be all of the above.The temperatures can range from the low 30's to the mid 80's. The average is around 64-65. Rain chance goes from possible to probable when it is warmer.

The best thing you can do is check the 7 day forecast for Bay Lake Florida the day before you leave and pack according to it.

ATLLena

Original Poster
It can be all of the above.The temperatures can range from the low 30's to the mid 80's. The average is around 64-65. Rain chance goes from possible to probable when it is warmer.

The best thing you can do is check the 7 day forecast for Bay Lake Florida the day before you leave and pack according to it.

Thank you! Will definitely watch weather forecast before we go. I usually like to plan way ahead of time:) Try to find out beforehand what to expect.

Master Yoda

Pro Star Wars geek.
Premium Member
Thank you! Will definitely watch weather forecast before we go. I usually like to plan way ahead of time:) Try to find out beforehand what to expect.