DisneySea Tower of Terror

NCthames

Original Poster
I was looking at some of the photos for Tower of Terror in Japan and noticed that Mr Hightower bears a striking resemblence to Joe Rhodes. Anyone else think so?

darthjohnny

Is there a seperate Imagineering Department for the overseas parks? Or is there one department that is kind of involved with the all projects?

NCthames

Original Poster
This thread is useless without pictures! :)

I'm still new to this and not quite sure how to post pictures, but if you go to http://www.jtcent.com/disneysea/american/amwtot.html and start with picture #440, you will get an idea of what I am talking about.

You can also go to the official site for the Tower of Terror in Japan http://www.tot1899.com/index.html --- the site is in Japanese, but let the intro run it's course. A photo of Mr Hightower comes up. After the intro, you can do a little exploration of the site and get the general idea about the storyline and what the interior probably looks like, as well as more photos of the cast of characters involved in the story.

JoeInJpn

NCthames and Rayray, thanks for the comments.

Oh yes that's ole Joe Rhode. I heard from various sources about this fact last summer. Then I got some artwork of the interior, where "Hightower's" likeness appears in many places. It was also mentioned in a recent issue of "The Laughing Place Magazine."

Apparently, Imagineers took a series of photos of Rhode's face and used Adobe Photoshop to manipulate it into the various images.

JoeInJpn
http://www.jtcent.com

NCthames

Original Poster

Oh yes that's ole Joe Rhode. I heard from various sources about this fact last summer. Then I got some artwork of the interior, where "Hightower's" likeness appears in many places. It was also mentioned in a recent issue of "The Laughing Place Magazine."

Apparently, Imagineers took a series of photos of Rhode's face and used Adobe Photoshop to manipulate it into the various images.

JoeInJpn