Disney World Proposal - PLEASE HELP... NEED LOCATIONS

RJL1984

Original Poster
I’m planning on proposing to my GF at Disney World when we visit next month. This will be her 15th trip while this is my first time visit Disney. (Crappy childhood I know, lol). We will be there during Memorial Day weekend so I expect larger crowds.

Since this is her 15th trip she booked all the activities. My plan was to do it at the Magic Kingdom since that’s the main park but we won’t be going there till our second day, day one is Hollywood Studios. I don’t mind waiting till day two since Magic Kingdom is her favorite park. I just need ideas.
Here are my ideas so far.
1) In front of Cinderella castle. (I see everyone doing it so I’d like something more original)
2) California Grill (7:30 Dinner) – Is the glass slipper worth buying?
3) During “wishes” at the Contemporary Lounge after dinner. (Will it be packed)
4) First thing when we enter Magic Kingdom (9:30 AM). Will it be packed already?

Once again, and idea and/or suggestion is welcome.

Thanks!!!

danyoung56

I like the California Grill idea, but don't try to do it during Wishes - the balcony will be very crowded. But you could go out to watch the show, wait for the crowd to thin a bit, and do it then. And then go back inside and drink to your new life!

GrumpySue

My husband arranged a scavenger hunt around Magic Kingdom for our 10th Anniversary through Gifts Of A Lifetime. I highly, highly recommend them, they did a fantastic job and they can cater any event to your budget and likes. Check out their website, it may be worth it.

cdeev8690

Those are some lovely ideas, I'm sure she will be thrilled however you decide to ask you to marry you! To answer your question, no Magic Kingdom will not be incredibly crowded if you arrive at rope drop but I do imagine it getting very very busy by 10 AM on that weekend.