Disney Police

Yohoho

Original Poster
Hello, I have always wondered if there is such a thing as Disney's secret police. I have heard all kinds of rumors and such. I am a police officer and was curious if there were such a thing, or if it is just legend. Thanx.

DznyGrlSD

In the Parks
Yes
Disney has security....and Orange County Police are on property too. I've never heard of a secret Disney-police

mkt

Disney's Favorite Scumbag™
Premium Member
Meh.. Disney security, the guys in blue, are just security officers. However, I learned recently through firsthand experience that Disney security has an elite unit now... and it's kinda creepy- seeing a WDW Security Officer with a Tazer and handcuffs

kal1484

I learned recently through firsthand experience that Disney security has an elite unit now... and it's kinda creepy- seeing a WDW Security Officer with a Tazer and handcuffs

Great...just what disney needs....
:brick:

unkadug

Follower of "Saget"The Cult
Well, an overpowering, obvious police presence in WDW would be an anathema.

It just goes against the whole suspension-of-disbelief thing.

wedway71

I read Disney has a k-9 unit and some sort of SWAT team of some sort. It was called some kind of Crises mgt team or something. I also read somehwere they have some kind of Dignitary-Celeb. special team too. Not saying this is fact just what I read.

wedway71

Meh.. Disney security, the guys in blue, are just security officers. However, I learned recently through firsthand experience that Disney security has an elite unit now... and it's kinda creepy- seeing a WDW Security Officer with a Tazer and handcuffs

Learned from first hand experience???-Did you get tazered???-lol:hammer:

mkt

Disney's Favorite Scumbag™
Premium Member