disney is hot for mba's!

epcot71

Original Poster
disney was ranked number 8 out of 50 for top 50 companies that mba students wnat to work at!last year disney was number 13 and rose up 5 points.-this was a fortune magazine survey of about 5 thousand senior year mba's.

this in my mind tells me that disney is an awsome place to work!-why????
well over the last 10 years big companies know they have to attract talented mba's with perks and good salaries so knowing this if disney is ranked number 8 before companies like nike and coca-cola it shows that disney is doing something right to attract mbas.:) :) :)

mkt

Disney's Favorite Scumbag™
Premium Member
I don't know a SINGLE CM in any department that has an MBA... i know a few with BBA's and PhD's but no MBA's. I'll ask around. Hell.. my degree is in history, but my second degree I'm working on now is a Public Relations (yes I'm 20, yes I have a degree! don't ask.. the FL education system is VERY lenient. I was a junior in college when I graduated from High School)

epcot71

Original Poster
from what i understand most mbas are recruited for business planning positions to work for the walt disney company-in california corporate headquarters also alot go to consumer products.chances are u wont find a lot of mbas like u said in the parks-hey man u should go all the way and get ur mba!this way u can live in sunny california and have lunch with eisner everyday-:D :D

mkt

Premium Member
Originally posted by epcot71
from what i understand most mbas are recruited for business planning positions to work for the walt disney company-in california corporate headquarters also alot go to consumer products.chances are u wont find a lot of mbas like u said in the parks-hey man u should go all the way and get ur mba!this way u can live in sunny california and have lunch with eisner everyday-:D :D