Concierge level question

docdebbi

Original Poster
my question is about how you get into the actual concierge lounge.

Now here is why......I am just beginning the planning process for a cruise on the Dream. I would like to get a one bedroom suite concierge level, which officially sleeps 5. But there are 6 of us. If I do this, I would plan to get an extra inside cabin for one person, knowing that we will all just stay in the nicer room anyway, No one knows or cares where we actually sleep. (and yes, our three little guys will all fit together in one queen bed- they all sleep together in one twin at home- despite having their own beds- because they are inseparable)

so my question concerns whether we would be able to take advantage of the lounge, and the private sun deck. If, like the concierge level at the hotels, any room key will open the door, and no one checks each individual person, then I should be able to get the extra 3 year old in with us. But if it's like magic band use, each person scans, we can't get in.

So, any experience anyone?
thanks

Tom

Beta Return
They're going to know how many people are using each room, first of all. The stateroom hosts are there, essentially, 24/7. And the ones on the Concierge deck are even more attentive, because they have fewer staterooms assigned to them, and because - well - it's Concierge.

They'll know if you have 6 people staying in a room designed for 5. And the stateroom host for your "extra" room will absolutely know that nobody is staying in the room. And that will likely send up red flags.

I can't say first hand how strict they are about these types of things, because I've never attempted to exceed the posted occupancy in a stateroom (or a resort room, for that matter), but it's an expensive risk to take. Why not just book an adjacent or nearby Concierge stateroom to the 1BR, so that you're all actually staying together, and are all Concierge guests.