Camera of choice?

Kman101

Original Poster
What camera do you use when visiting the parks ... or for everyday things?

I've seen some amazing photos and was curious ...

I have a pretty new camera that takes great shots but I still need to master it. It seems everytime I settle on a shot, I shake a little and it screws it up. I also don't like how mine stalls (the flash) before I can snap another photo. Very tough when I'm trying to take numerous shots at a time but I'd guess most cameras have that. I'm so picky :ROFLOL:

jmicro59

Even though it's a big camera, I bring my Canon 30D every July when we go to WDW. Takes great pics and I love using it.

haveyoumetmark

I'm an amateur, and I might get an SLR this year and start photography as a new hobby. However, I love taking cool pictures with my Canon Powershot SD630. I love it.

dolbyman

yeah ... third that rebel xti (named 400d in europe) ... just perfect for me .. uses the same batterys as my brand new HDTV camera (HV20 is incredible crisp even in lowlight .. and the colors look like 3ccd)

but you need to practice before visiting the park .. it needs a bit more finetuning than most point and shooters

dazzer68

a sony dcs-h2 steadyshot for me.
its in between an ordinary camera and an slr. so i can over ride and do a lot of manual stuff as well as leave it 'simple' mode! when i need to, a great camera

micmous

Canon SD800IS, fits nicely in the pocket (nice and small) and takes great pictures. With 3.5g of SD memory, I have enough room to take all the pictures I want during vacation.

Kman101

Original Poster
Wow. Sony and Canon seem to be popular choices. I've heard tons of good things about them and their cameras. I'm liking the Canon's I've looked at online but because I spent a decent amount of money for my Casio, which is very good mind you and I love it ...

JDM