Buying tickets for parks and universal

Chelmymoo

Hi
New here!

I am traveling to Orlando on January 13 until the 22.
What's the weather usually like? chilly lows 60?
I am going with a toddler almost 2 years old, 11 old kid, 18 year old, and 8 adults
My brother-in-law has a timeshare at Orange Lake resort,
the resort seems too good to be true in the pictures can anyone tell me their experience
I live in the Caribbean it's a for Floridian weather 90-99*
So i dont know what to wear
Maybe a light jacket?
And what kind of sneakers

Does the waterpark closes around that time in January?
I was checking the tickets at undercover tourist mostly we want to cover animal,magic kingdom, universal (both) and epcot. Not into hollywood studios

And how does the fast pass works I'm new to this the last time I traveled to Disney it was 18 years ago
I know disney is expensive so at the resort we will buy groceries but we will eat outside too

I'm sorry I wrote so much just want to know your experiences
Already got the airplane tickets!

James Norrie

Hi and Welcome! I'm pretty new too, but don't worry, they don't bite (too hard!)...
Orlando is usually between High 50's to Low 70's in January, so I would pack a hoodie or light fleece.
We walked 15 miles a day, for a week straight. Wear comfortable footwear, avoid flip-flops! You'll thank me later!
Fast pass is easy. Download the My Disney Experience app for a smartphone, and 30 days before your trip (because you are staying off property), you can book 3 a day. I recommend getting them as close together in the morning (i.e. Seven Dwarfs at 9, Peter Pan 10, Space Mountain at 11), so that you can then book 1 at a time throughout the day as you please.
Blizzard Beach is due to re-open on Christmas eve, so you should be able to enjoy that, but Typhoon Lagoon will not open until March.
I definitely recommend buying discounted tix through UT, make sure not to go through ebay or an unpreputable vendor.