Boma vs Tusker House

DfromATX

Original Poster
I understand that we're in the minority here, but when we ate at Boma a few years ago, we didn't like it much. We've eaten Ethiopian food before and enjoyed it, but my husband really dislikes Indian food (and he's Middle Eastern, go figure lol). I would really like to try Tusker House, but I'm wondering if it's the same food as Boma? I'm considering booking a reservation at TH for the ROL dining package, but it's pretty expensive and I don't want to pay so much for something we may not like.

Schneewittchen

I have no experience with Boma, but I went to Tusker House last spring. And I love Indian and Ethiopian food. I've event tried Ghanian, not bad. Anyway, back to WDW. A lot of people like Tusker House, but I wasn't feeling it the night I tried it.

For lunch that day, we went to Yak & Yeti. I had the Chicken Tikka Masala with a Yak Attack and was in heaven. And I'll rave about Sanaa too. Awesome place.

Tusker House doesn't do it for me though. There were quite a few curried type dishes that seemed to have a lot of coconut-oily stuff. Yuck to me. Always upsets my stomach. The salady things were okay. And the characters were fantastic.

Next time we visit AK, I'm thinking to do Yak & Yeti for dinner, and maybe try Flame Tree BBQ for lunch.

DfromATX

Original Poster
I have no experience with Boma, but I went to Tusker House last spring. And I love Indian and Ethiopian food. I've event tried Ghanian, not bad. Anyway, back to WDW. A lot of people like Tusker House, but I wasn't feeling it the night I tried it.

For lunch that day, we went to Yak & Yeti. I had the Chicken Tikka Masala with a Yak Attack and was in heaven. And I'll rave about Sanaa too. Awesome place.

Tusker House doesn't do it for me though. There were quite a few curried type dishes that seemed to have a lot of coconut-oily stuff. Yuck to me. Always upsets my stomach. The salady things were okay. And the characters were fantastic.