Bippity Boppity ugh

Blairnicol

Original Poster
I am going the 1st weekend/2nd week in December with friends for their first family trip. I tried to emphasize the importance of getting ADRs/ect 180 days out & volunteered to do all of that for them, but my friend really wanted to do it herself and then got overwhelmed after staying up until midnight to try and book online, only to have the site crash & then only get half of the ADRs she was hoping for when she called the next AM. She completely forgot about BBB until this week (she's also sad about missing out on the Princess Tea). I am now scrambling trying to get her 4 year old into BBB because I know she is going to see other girls dressed up and want that too. Any pro tips on how to possibly snag a last minute rez? I am single with no kiddos, so I have never done this before!

Thinking worse case scenario we can bring a little tiara, some hair glitter & do her hair ourselves & at 4 she probably won't know the difference?

Weather_Lady

No, I don't think the 4-year-old will know the difference! We dolled my daughter up for her 6th birthday at WDW with a princess dress from home (which she took off after awhile because it was too hot - I'd kept a spare outfit for her in my purse), matching hair accessories and cute sandals (the plastic heels are cute for pictures, but terrible for girls try to walk around a park in!), and she felt every bit as much a princess as if we had spent the cash and time to have her do BBB. You'll see dozens of girls in any park, at any given time, wearing princess finery that was brought from home (or even lovingly made at home) with hair done by Mom, and they look every bit as adorable and regal as the glitter-drenched girls popping out of the BBBs -- and I suspect that many of them are much more comfortable to boot!