ASJHLJ's (George"s) spring break 2011 trip report

Our Spring Break 2011 Trip Report

So….I’m not very good at doing trip reports. This will be my 3rd out of ten or so opportunities since discovering magic. A 300 batting average gets you into the baseball hall, but it’s not the best for sharing with all the wonderful people in the Disney online universe. However, I’m doing one now. Part of the issue is that I enjoy reading others trip reports, but when I write, I have issues with the simple temporally linear format employed by everyone else. Thus, I’m going to try something different that won’t work at all, but it makes it possible for me to write a report since I can meander a bit. I will label the sections so my organizationally deficient methodology may at least be somewhat understandable. Without further ado –

The Travelers – Me (George), my better half (Cindy), the boy (Alec), and our girly girl (Hannah).

The dates – 3/31 – We depart north central Indiana after the kids get out of school. 4/1 – We arrive in Orlando in the evening. 4/2 – Take it easy, spend a few hours at DAK. 4/3 – Islands of Adventure. 4/4 – EPCOT, F&G, MIL and FIL join us. 4/5 – Relax. Joined by MIL, FIL, sister, and BIL. 4/6 – MK. 4/7 – DAK. 4/8 – Studios/EPCOT, Relax, swim. 4/9 – MK. 4/10 – Depart.

Pictures will occasionally appear in the text to emphasize a point and the bulk will follow all the wordy words.

For dramatic effect - bathing suit pics will be included and there will be a bit of full rear nudity.

We use photopass and Cindy usually has the camera, so there aren't any pics of her included, since this report will have no professional PP pics. There were some really nice pics of Cindy and her friend, but I'm not sure if her friend would approve of being on the interwebz, so I didn't include them. But, I really do have a wife. Several people can confirm this.

George

Liker of Things
Premium Member
Original Poster
Dinosaur animatronics