Disney World Fall Hotel Sale

Rick8832

Original Poster
Does anyone know if Disney World will you have their fall hotel room sale this year? They normally announce it around this time and we are hoping to see it soon to book our rooms. Thanks!!

WDW_Emily

I have no idea but i would book your room and then if they release discounts you can modify it. We just booked for November 2 weeks ago and many resorts were completely sold out.

adam.adbe

I have no insider knowledge but I do not think the resorts are back to 100% capacity.

Just did a split stay over three resorts - the impression I had was that most resorts are at or close to 100% of what Disney can handle. Both AKL and POFQ did not have rooms ready at 3PM, and this seemed to be pretty much the norm. I saw Mousekeeping cleaning rooms as late as 5PM which I don't think I've even seen before.

Grumpy4196

Just did a split stay over three resorts - the impression I had was that most resorts are at or close to 100% of what Disney can handle. Both AKL and POFQ did not have rooms ready at 3PM, and this seemed to be pretty much the norm. I saw Mousekeeping cleaning rooms as late as 5PM which I don't think I've even seen before.
Agree that they are close to 100% to what the staff can handle. Just not sure how close they are to having all resort rooms occupied. I have never seen rooms this difficult to get and I have been traveling frequently to WDW since 1998. Not sure if they are holding rooms in reserve due to staffing or to increase demand for the Deluxe resorts (they are also unavailable for the dates I have looked) Either was Fall discounts seem unlikely at best.

jpeden

In the Parks
No