Trip Report 21st Birthday/Celebration of Senior Year Trip Report

WHO: Myself (Brittany) and my roommate (Theresa)
WHERE: Port Orleans French Quarter
WHEN: August 18-23, 2013
WHY: Theresa's 21st birthday (August 19th), pre-senior year of college celebration, and a much needed vacation.

A little bit about ourselves-- We're both seniors in college this year, I'm majoring in History and Theresa is majoring in Psychology. We became roommates halfway through our freshman year and have been together ever since. Both of us had crazy summers between internships, work and just getting ready for senior year, so this was a vacation we definitely needed! And Theresa turned 21 on August 19th, and what better place is there to celebrate your 21st birthday! I should also mention that this was Theresa's second trip to WDW, but the first she was not able to do much because it was with a very poorly organized school trip, so she was able to do lots of things for the first time this week.

Traveling to Orlando was not very eventful, and I didn't take pictures of the plane, or Magical Express bus or anything, so I won't include much of that in this trip report.

It should also be mentioned that we stayed up for 24 hours our first day in WDW, something I have never been capable of doing in college. So apparently, with the right motivation, pulling all an nighter is possible.

Our flight to Orlando left at 6 AM, which meant that we needed to be up by 3 AM to get to the airport the usual two hours before. Well we couldn't sleep because we were too excited, so we ended up staying awake until about 2 anyways just talking about the trip. For that last hour we kind of, sort of, but not really dozed off, and then it was off to the airport! We flew Jet Blue, everything was on time, nothing too interesting here, so moving on...

8/18/13