Disneyland officially reopening April 30th

PiratesMansion

I can’t see anywhere where it says how far out they will be booking reservations? Does anyone know that?

Also, my tickets are linked in the Disneyland App, but the reservations will be done on the website right? So does that mean I’d need to link them on the website too?

No mention of what happens if you have maxpass on your tickets but they aren’t offering that?

This is all just prep for if they suddenly decide out of staters can come and I can get in late June. No way would I go through the expense of coming there if I could possibly get carded at the gates! Plus I’m a rule follower. 🤓
They helpfully emailed me today to let me know that as a non-Californian resident I can't go yet!

I'm sure some kind of update that will allow people to make reservations on the app. It would be a huge oversight if they DIDN'T make that a possibility IMO. Then again, Disney tech is Disney tech...

Also weighing the pros and cons of just booking something and hoping that by mid/late summer the restriction is gone. And stuck with MaxPass. I'm vaguely considering splurging on WDW tickets until I know more about DL's timeline. I'm hoping that things will continue to fall like dominos, but I just don't know. I'm also hoping that we get an expiration date for the tickets at some point.

Weirdly enough my Disneyland app is currently telling me that the park is open today from 8 to Midnight and that everything's open with wait times, lol.

Just the standard medical masks

Hmm. To each their own I suppose. I would totally wear masks to Disneyland, I just want to know either MaxPass is up and running or I can get a refund. Oh, and that the state lets me go!

Curious Constance

They helpfully emailed me today to let me know that as a non-Californian resident I can't go yet!