Non-expert questions about Pass Reservation System - already had tickets pre-COVID, help!

calvin2376

Hi everyone - I am completely and utterly lost with what's going on with this reservation pass system and other changes, and would really appreciate anyone's help. Several months ago (before COVID), we booked a stay at the Polynesian for 2 days for the end of October 2020 as well as Park Hopper passes for those same two days. I haven't been able to get anyone at Disney (or elsewhere) to answer any questions, so would be very grateful if anyone could help with the below questions (apologies in advance if these are basic, I'm just not a Disney expert):
  • We already purchased park passes for those two days. Do we still need to go into this new Pass Reservation System and select the specific days we want to go and the specific park we want to go to each day? The tickets no longer seem to be showing up in the "My Plans" section. I'm not sure I understand why I need to go into this new system just to essentially "re-select" the days we already booked for.
  • It looks like you can only select one park per day. Do we just essentially lose the Park Hopper benefit of those passes? Can we get refunded for the added cost of the Park Hopper option we already paid for?
  • We're not traveling until October. Is there a chance that some of these new policies (like no Park Hopper, no fireworks/parades, limited admission, etc) change before then?
  • Do all these changes only apply to the park passes? Do I need to do anything with my Polynesian resort reservation, or should that still stand?
Thank you all!

networkpro

In the Parks
Yes