News Major Hurricane Dorian impacts to Walt Disney World 2019

MisterPenguin

President of Animal Kingdom
Premium Member
Can any one give me an update on Flordia? My family is there now and I am not very good at understanding Map weather hahaha Have a great Labor day every one!

Where in Florida?

If Orlando, then there's a 40% chances of being in a storm with sustained winds averaging 60 MPH.

A 70% of being in a storm with sustained winds averaging 40 MPH.

This is for Tuesday.

larryz

I'm Just A Tourist!
Premium Member
Update: the shelter was actually designed for CAT 5.

Peak elevation I can find is 31 feet, so there's some protection from the wind to the western side by the boat dock.

kong1802

All of St Augustine is under a mandatory evacuation order starting at 8AM tomorrow (Monday)
I am not in an evacuation zone - but the folks downhill from me are - they flooded in Matthew & Irma.

We are in JCP and our neighborhood is right out of the evacuation zone, by less than a mile. About a quarter of JCP is under mandatory right now.

muddyrivers

Something that may be helpful to those who aren't local like myself, you can watch local TV coverage in Orlando by downloading the WFTV (Orlando ABC affiliate) app. I have it on my Apple TV and I am watching the station live and seeing the news as it comes in.

Da Bird is Da Word

Ok. So it’s understood that Orlando will at least endure a tropical storm on Tuesday. Do we know how long this thing is supposed to stick around? My non refundable AKL booking is Wednesday Sept 4 thru Sept 11. I live six hours away. I’m considering heading to Orlando today and if this thing has largely passed by Wednesday then that will be fine.

Lensman

The following contains informed speculation on the forecast tracks for Dorian from *yesterday*. Please refer to NHC guidance and local authorities when making decisions if you are in the hurricane warning or watch zones. The following is just for discussion.