News Reflections – A Disney Lakeside Lodge (Project 89 - Development near Fort Wilderness)

prberk

Ft. Wilderness is, more specifically, the definition of Walt Disney World. It’s spread out and takes advantage of the luxury of space. You can watch fireworks from the beach, take a boat to the magic kingdom, wilderness lodge, or contemporary. You can just walk around and enjoy the vibe that is both a real world place, and also a fantasy land that doesn’t really exist in time.

Hoop dee Doo is a great example of that classic Disney world experience. It’s family friendly, completely Disney, and yet there isn’t a single Disney character to be found.

I wish I could have visited when the steam trains were running and you could visit discovery island and river country.

Yep, I cannot call them my own regrets because I was really too young for most of the time, but I never got to visit River Country or Discovery Island; and o how I wish I had. I knew about them by the time I graduated college and could afford to go, but it took a while for me to make it down on my own... and then I was focused on staying at the Poly and Contemporary for the first time and visiting the parks on my own. At that time I always thought I would do them "next time," as usually I had at least one newby with me who had to see the "must-sees" of the parks in our limited time.