runDisney Star Wars Events

Texas84

Hello...Introducing myself...my name is Steve. , I ran the 10K in 2018, the 5K and 10K this year. I've signed up for the 5K, 10K, and 1/2 this year. I've done the Goofy twice once in 2008 and 2010, but in Feb of 2010 I was in a car accident and jacked up my back. I've also been diagnosed with Type 2 diabetes. The last 2 1/2 years I've been working my way back. I mostly walk, but I'm trying to get back to actually running. Looking forward to following this board.
Welcome! I've been doing runDisney for 10 years and might be winding down. We will see. Good luck on your comeback!

LAKid53

Official Member of the Girly Girl Fan Club
Premium Member
I don’t remember seeing blue for sell at the expo. Mine had a saying on it, like Every Mile is Magic or something similar.

The blue went fast, I believe.

My pink has the runDisney slogan, "every mile is magic"

Last edited:

LAKid53

Premium Member
Hello...Introducing myself...my name is Steve. , I ran the 10K in 2018, the 5K and 10K this year. I've signed up for the 5K, 10K, and 1/2 this year. I've done the Goofy twice once in 2008 and 2010, but in Feb of 2010 I was in a car accident and jacked up my back. I've also been diagnosed with Type 2 diabetes. The last 2 1/2 years I've been working my way back. I mostly walk, but I'm trying to get back to actually running. Looking forward to following this board.

Welcome aboard, Steve.

Glad to hear you're getting back.

2 Goofys, that's impressive. This will be my 5th year doing SW. And I run all 3 races. Along with the other 3 race weekends.

There's a thread where you can brag about your Disney miles. Here's the link:

Just tell @Texas84 the total number of race miles you've run and he will add you to the list.

Looking forward to reading your posts.

HiJe

Registration seems to still be open for all of the races a week after it opened to everyone. I'm guessing this will mean it may be less attended than last year? Or am I wrong?

LAKid53