News Star Wars: Galaxy's Edge - Historical Construction/Impressions

chadwpalm

In the Parks
No
Why is everyone always hating on the engineers?? I'm an engineer. I love it!! My favorite character on Star Trek was Geordi because I always wanted to be an engineer. If you play the VR game Star Trek: Bridge Crew, the engineer doesn't just push buttons but has an important job of balancing the power systems, repairing the ship, and making sure you aren't detected by enemy ships. It keeps you busy and your mission often depends on it.

Ok, I digress. Honestly, we don't know the extent of the engineering positions or how fun they will be, but I say let's wait and see before we automatically assume they are the butts of the ride. :geek:

mickEblu

Why is everyone always hating on the engineers?? I'm an engineer. I love it!! My favorite character on Star Trek was Geordi because I always wanted to be an engineer. If you play the VR game Star Trek: Bridge Crew, the engineer doesn't just push buttons but has an important job of balancing the power systems, repairing the ship, and making sure you aren't detected by enemy ships. It keeps you busy and your mission often depends on it.

Ok, I digress. Honestly, we don't know the extent of the engineering positions or how fun they will be, but I say let's wait and see before we automatically assume they are the butts of the ride. :geek:

Ummm we do know you re not piloting and you re not shooting at anything. We ve seen video of Engineers in the third (and probably most undesirable) row turning their head to a side panel away from the screens/ action to press buttons. Even if engineering ends up being fun, it’s pretty clear that it won’t be more fun than flying the ship or shooting things.

chadwpalm

In the Parks
No
New details about Disneyland's upcoming Millennium Falcon ride suggest your score will follow you around for the rest of your park visit.

Here is the link: