Fall break or Thanksgiving holidays?

Jose

Hi! I'm from Spain and I'm studying my fall semester in South Carolina. I have two periods of holidays; fall break (Oct 14-17th) and Thansgiving (Nov 22-26th). My question is: when to visit?
Also, I'm planning on getting a 3-day Park Hopper ticket as I work in Disneyland Paris and most rides are the same there!
Thank you very much for your help!

sxeensweet

Love a little Disney every day!! ;)
Hi! I'm from Spain and I'm studying my fall semester in South Carolina. I have two periods of holidays; fall break (Oct 14-17th) and Thansgiving (Nov 22-26th). My question is: when to visit?
Also, I'm planning on getting a 3-day Park Hopper ticket as I work in Disneyland Paris and most rides are the same there!

Both times will be crowded but just decide if you want Christmas decor or fall decor with Food & Wine at Epcot. We love both times. Day after Thanksgiving Candlelight Processional and Holidays around the world start at Epcot as well.

And I highly suggest more days of tickets than just 3 if you can. Most rides aren't the same as DLP. Some similar yes but so many more besides those. Also WDW consists of 4 main parks and it's HUGE compared to DLP! So stay as long as you can!! Then besides the 4 main parks there is Disney Springs the shopping, dining, and entertainment area etc. (also 2 water parks and 2 miniature golf locations with 4 courses, regular golf courses, ESPN sports complex etc) .....;)

Upvote 0

Jose

Original Poster
Both times will be crowded but just decide if you want Christmas decor or fall decor with Food & Wine at Epcot. We love both times. Day after Thanksgiving Candlelight Processional and Holidays around the world start at Epcot as well.